Trisquel Aramo 11.0.1 down the chimney!

57 replies [Last post]
Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

So the holidays are not over yet!

And a present got down the chimney in testing format!

That's a Trisquel Aramo 11.0.1 ISO image set!

How amazing is that!?
Help us test it so we can start the next #GNU year 2024 with a new set of a great completely free software GNU/Linux-libre distro!

http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/aramo/11.0.1/

Happy holidays o/

prospero

> How amazing is that!?

♪ └( *o*)┐ ♪ ┌(*o* )┘ ♪ └( *o*)┐ ♪ └( *o* )┘ ♪

Alice Wilton

Amazing news!

openmind

Lovely.

Pablo G

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Good news! Great gift for this holidays!

PublicLewdness

Is this just an updated image for so people doing fresh installs have less to download after ? Just making sure I understand what it is.

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

>...an updated image for so people doing fresh installs have less to download after...

This is exactly what it is. If you have all updates at Aramo, then no need to do a reinstall.

t3g
t3g

Btw do most Trisquel users use the standard MATE interface or use KDE?

grimlok

I use XFCE, it's light and fluffy :-)

yrk
yrk

I am a member!

I use awesomewm

--
"Cut your own wood and it will warm you twice"

t3g
t3g

"I use awesomewm"

Wayland right?

yrk
yrk

I am a member!

name at domain writes:

> "I use awesomewm"
>
> Wayland right?

x11

--
"Cut your own wood and it will warm you twice"

PublicLewdness

"Btw do most Trisquel users use the standard MATE interface or use KDE?"

I use Mate. Outside of it the only de's I find usable are Cinnamon and XFCE and even them I enjoy far less than Mate. Gnome is the only other one I can make usable for me and even then it's only usable not enjoyable.

mangeur de nuage

I do, Plus Trisquel's default MATE has been so far the best DE I have used to migrate newbies on GNU/linux as it's close to the xp DE agency

jas
jas

Yay \o/